noobvis.blogg.se

Turn off password on wd my cloud desktop app
Turn off password on wd my cloud desktop app






Email notifications also won’t be delivered. However, access through the My Cloud OS 3 mobile app or web app will not be possible.

TURN OFF PASSWORD ON WD MY CLOUD DESKTOP APP UPGRADE

Q: Will my device stop working if I can’t upgrade to My Cloud OS 5? Will I lose access to my data?Ī: Once the services have been shut down, you will still be able to access the device on a local network. Support for your My Cloud and WD Cloud device is changing See the following link for much more information.

turn off password on wd my cloud desktop app

Obvious workaround is to WD termination of remote access using their system is setup one’s own VPN connection to the remote network containing the My Cloud. Keep your eye out for another email from us with information about that discount. To show our appreciation, we’re sending you a 20% discount coupon in January 2022 that you can use toward an eligible device. We understand that your content is important to you, and we appreciate that you trust us to help you preserve it. Thank you for being a long-time Western Digital customer. Check out our recent My Cloud updates to learn more. To help protect your content, we recommend that you back up your device, disconnect it from the internet, and protect it with a strong, unique password. After April 15, 2022, your device will no longer receive remote access, security updates, or technical support. As a result, you’ll only be able to access it locally. Your device isn’t compatible with critical security updates that are only available for My Cloud OS 5-compatible devices. On April 15, 2022, support for prior generations of My Cloud OS, including My Cloud OS 3, will end. You should act now to protect your content. As a result, we’ve determined that it’s necessary to end support for prior generations of My Cloud OS, including My Cloud OS 3.

turn off password on wd my cloud desktop app

Western Digital continuously evaluates and improves our hardware, software, and services as security standards evolve. Support for your My Cloud device is changing This INCLUDES terminating remote access to one’s OS3 My Cloud device after April 15, 2022. Per a WD announcement and an email they are apparently sending out.






Turn off password on wd my cloud desktop app